deutsch | english

Open for Enrolment in Kindergarten and School:

Schedule for your 
private school tour: 
admission@germanschool.co.ke

More information & 
application form:
English here  - German hier

Projektwoche

Scholarship Applications now open!

Menu Cafeteria




Calendar

27.04.2018
Schwimmfest
Swimming festival

30.04.2018
Schulfrei, Brückentag
No School (bridge day)

01.05.2018
Tag der Arbeit - unterrichtsfrei
Labour Day - No School

03.05.2018
LEG II (kein Nachmittagsunterricht)
Learning development talks (No afternoon lessons)

06.05.2018
Firm-und Konfirmationsgottesdienst GSELC
Confirmation Service GSELC

11.05.2018
Muttertagsfeier Kindergarten
Mother's Day celebration, Kindergarten

12.05.2018
Kunstaustellung
Art exhibition

14.05.2018
PA/FA- Sitzung
PA/FA- Meeting

14.05.2018
Betriebspraktikum Klasse 9 (Woche 1/2)
Work placement class 9 (weeks 1/2)

15.05.2018
6. Fallbesprechung GS 15.45 Uhr
Review of events at the Primary School 3.45 pm

Calendar

April 2018

Friday, 27 April 2018

Schwimmfest
Swimming festival

Monday, 30 April 2018

Schulfrei, Brückentag
No School (bridge day)

May 2018

Tuesday, 01 May 2018

Tag der Arbeit - unterrichtsfrei
Labour Day - No School

Thursday, 03 May 2018

LEG II (kein Nachmittagsunterricht)
Learning development talks (No afternoon lessons)

Sunday, 06 May 2018

Firm-und Konfirmationsgottesdienst GSELC
Confirmation Service GSELC

Friday, 11 May 2018

Muttertagsfeier Kindergarten
Mother's Day celebration, Kindergarten

Saturday, 12 May 2018

Kunstaustellung
Art exhibition

Monday, 14 May 2018

PA/FA- Sitzung
PA/FA- Meeting

Monday, 14 May 2018 | 18-05-2018

Betriebspraktikum Klasse 9 (Woche 1/2)
Work placement class 9 (weeks 1/2)

Tuesday, 15 May 2018

6. Fallbesprechung GS 15.45 Uhr
Review of events at the Primary School 3.45 pm

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Notenschluss Klasse 12
Final grades for class 12

Progress Reports für die Stipendiaten der Klassen 7-9
Progress Reports for the Scholarship students class 7-9

Thursday, 17 May 2018

DIAP Konferenz §17 (alle FL der Klasse 12)
DIAP Conference §17 (All subject teachers of class 12)

Thursday, 17 May 2018

Berufsfindungsabend
Career encounter evening

Friday, 18 May 2018

Bekanntgabe der Ereignisse der schr. Prüfung Klasse 12, 8.00 Uhr
Announcement of the results of the written examination class 12

Letzter Schultag Klasse 12
Last School day for class 12

Abgabe der Themen inkl. Erwartungshorizont für das P4 beim Schulleiter (bitte vorher mit Fachkollegen besprechen)
Submission of the Agendas including the expectation timeframe for the P4 at the principal's office (please discuss this in advance with your colleagues)

Monday, 21 May 2018 | 26-05-2018

Betriebspraktikum Klasse 9 (Woche 2/2)
Oral examinations (5.Subjects)

Monday, 21 May 2018

DIAP Konferenz §29
(alle FL der Klasse 12 + Prüfungskommissionen) 7.45 Uhr
DIAP conference §29
( All subject teachers of class 12)

Monday, 21 May 2018

Mündliche Abiturprüfungen (4.Fach)
Oral examinations (4. Subjects)

Monday, 21 May 2018

Berufsschnuppertag Klassen 5-8; 10
Career exploration day classes 5-8; 10

Monday, 21 May 2018

Vorstandssitzung
Board Meeting

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Mündliche Abiturprüfungen (5.Fach)
Oral examinations (5.Subjects)

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

DIAP Konferenz §32 , 15.45 Uhr
DIAP Conference §32

Thursday, 24 May 2018

Evtl. mdl. Zusatzprüfungen 8.00 Uhr
Additional Oral examinations

anschl. DIAP Konferenz §36
followed by DIAP conference §36

Friday, 25 May 2018

KiGa-Exkursion Mlango Farm
KiGa- Excursion Mlango Farm

Friday, 25 May 2018

Feierliche Entlassung der Abiturienten 16.00 Uhr
The graduation ceremony 4.00 Pm

Saturday, 26 May 2018

Flohmarkt 10.00 Uhr GSELC
Flea Market 10 am GSELC

Wednesday, 30 May 2018

ao-Mitgliederversammlung / General Meeting
Extraordinary General Meeting

June 2018

Friday, 01 June 2018

Madaraka Tag - Unterrichtsfrei
Madarka day - No school

Wednesday, 06 June 2018

Bundeskindergartenspiele
Crazy Olympics (kindergarten)

Monday, 11 June 2018

PA/FA- Sitzung
PA/FA- Meeting

Friday, 15 June 2018

Eid Al Fitr - unterrichtsfrei
Eid Al Fitr – No lessons

Monday, 18 June 2018

Vorstandssitzung
Board Meeting

Wednesday, 20 June 2018

GK 6 Beginn 15.45 Uhr
Teachers conference beginning 3.45 pm

Friday, 22 June 2018

Notenschluss Kl. 5-11, 13.30 Uhr
Final grades for classes 5-11, 13.30 pm

Friday, 22 June 2018

2.AG Präsentation Kindergarten
2nd ECA Presentation Kindergarten

Tuesday, 26 June 2018

6. Dienstbesprechung GS 15.45 Uhr
6th Meeting for Primary School teachers 3.45 pm

Tuesday, 26 June 2018

Zeugniskonferenzen Klasse 5-8, ab 14.00 Uhr
Conference classes 5-8, from 2.00 pm

Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Zeugniskonferenzen Klasse 9-11, ab 14.00 Uhr
Conference regarding school reports classes 9-11, from 14.00 pm

Zeugniskonferenz Grundschule, ab 14.00 Uhr
Conference regarding Primary School reports, from 14.00pm

Friday, 29 June 2018

Schuljahres-Abschluss-Staff-Party
End of year staff party

Friday, 29 June 2018

Johannisfeuer 18.30 Uhr GSELC
Johannis celebration 18.30 pm GSELC

July 2018

Sunday, 01 July 2018

Schulabschlussgottesdienst DSN
End-of-year service GSN

Wednesday, 04 July 2018

Kindergartenabschlussfeier
Kindergarten closing party

Thursday, 05 July 2018

Sport- und Spieletag Kl. 5-11
Sports and games day classes. 5-11

Thursday, 05 July 2018

GS Ausflug
Primary School trips

Friday, 06 July 2018

Letzter Schultag
1.-2. St. KL-Stunden mit Zeugnisausgabe
anschl. Abschiedsfeier in der Sporthalle

Sommerferien bis 17.08. (erste GLK 16.08., erster Schultag Montag 20.08.)
Präsenztage Lehrer 16. / 17.08.)

Last School day
1.-2. handing over school reports and farewell party in the sports hall
Summer Holidays until 17.08. (the 1st teachers conference will take place on 16.08., first school day is Monday 20.08.)
(Teachers report to school after holidays on 16./17.08.)