UN Youth Delegates at the German School Nairobi

On Wednesday, Class 8 received a very special visit in Mrs. Burmeister’ Geography class! Four UN youth delegates from Germany and Hungary, who are currently attending the United Nations Environment Assembly (UNEA), offered a 60-minute workshop on waste prevention, waste separation and recycling.

During the introduction of the topic “Clean Water”, the class was able to demonstrate their knowledge of Agenda 2030 with its 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which is not only the basis of Model United Nations, but has also been a project-oriented topic in Mr. Vorein’s and Mrs. Schulz’s lessons.

The goal of the workshop was the design of trash cans, which should contribute to more awareness for individual purchasing decisions. We would like to thank Franka, Larisa, Fabian and Domokos for this creative workshop and the insight into the work of the UN youth delegates!

Alena Burmeister
Teacher

© 2021 Deutsche Schule Nairobi - German School Nairobi | Website by Digital Tangent

Scroll to Top

UN Jugendelegierte an der Deutschen Schule Nairobi

Am Mittwoch bekam die 8. Klasse im Geographieunterricht von Frau Burmeister ganz besonderen Besuch! Vier UN Jugenddelegierte aus Deutschland und Ungarn, die derzeit an der United Nations Environment Assembly (UNEA) teilnehmen, baten einen 60-minütigen Workshop zum Thema Abfallvermeidung, Mülltrennung und Recycling an.

Bei der Einführung des Themas „Sauberes Wasser“ konnte die Klasse ihre Kenntnisse zur Agenda 2030 mit ihren 17 Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung unter Beweis stellen, die nicht nur die Grundlage von Model United Nations darstellt, sondern auch bei Herrn Vorein und Frau Schulz projektorientiert im Unterricht thematisiert wurde.

Ziel des Workshops war die Gestaltung von Mülleimern, welches zu mehr Bewusstsein für individuelle Kaufentscheidungen beitragen sollte. Wir bedanken uns ganz herzlich bei Franka, Larisa, Fabian und Domokos für diesen kreativen Workshop und den Einblick in die Arbeit der UN Jugenddelegierten!

Alena Burmeister
Lehrerin

© 2021 Deutsche Schule Nairobi - German School Nairobi | Website by Digital Tangent
Scroll to Top